I Mina'trentai Sais Na Liheslaturan Guåhan BILL STATUS

BILL NO.	SPONSOR	TITLE	DATE INTRODUCED	DATE REFERRED	CMTE REFERRED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	DATE COMMITTEE REPORT FILED	FISCAL NOTES	NOTES
151-36 (COR)	V. Anthony Ada	AN ACT TO AMEND ARTICLE 5 OF CHAPTER 66, TITLE 21, GUAM CODE ANNOTATED, RELATIVE TO MODERNIZING THE PROCESS AND PENALTIES IN ASSOCIATION WITH UNSAFE AND DERELICT BUILDINGS AND STRUCTURES.	6/11/21 2:13 p.m.	6/18/21	Committee on Education, Self- Determination and Historic Preservation, Infrastructure, Border Safety, Federal and Foreign Affairs, and Maritime Transportation				



Vice Speaker

TINA ROSE MUÑA BARNES

CHAIRPERSON, COMMITTEE ON RULES *I Mina'trentai Sais Na Liheslaturan Guåhan* Guam Congress Building 163 Chalan Santo Papa Hagåtña, Guam 96910 Tel 671-472-2461 Cor@guamlegislature.org

June 18, 2021

MEMO

To:	Rennae Meno	
	Clerk of the Legislature	
	Attorney Ana Won Pat-Borja	
	Legislative Legal Counsel	
From:	Vice Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes	
	Chairperson, Committee on Rules	
Re:	Referral of Bill No. 151-36 (COR)	

Håfa Adai,

As per my authority as Chairperson of the Committee on Rules and subject to §6.01(d), Rule VI of our Standing Rules, I am forwarding the referral of Bill No. 151-36 (COR) – James C. Moylan, V. Anthony Ada, Christopher M. Dueñas, Frank F. Blas Jr. – "AN ACT TO *AMEND* ARTICLE 5 OF CHAPTER 66, TITLE 21, GUAM CODE ANNOTATED, RELATIVE TO MODERNIZING THE PROCESS AND PENALTIES IN ASSOCIATION WITH UNSAFE AND DERELICT BUILDINGS AND STRUCTURES."

Please ensure that the subject bill is referred to the Committee on Education, Self-Determination, and Historic Preservation, Infrastructure, Border Safety, Federal and Foreign Affairs, and Maritime Transportation, chaired by Senator Telena Cruz Nelson.

I also request that the same be forwarded to the prime sponsor of the subject bill.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Mary Maravilla, Committee on Rules Director at 472-2461.

Thank you for your attention to this important matter.

Respectfully,

Vice Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes Chairperson, Committee on Rules

